Past Speakers

Nowhere is the phrase "world class" more accurately used than in describing the past speakers of SGS. These include leading industry professionals---from science to the "C" suite to marketers. Here's a partial list of some of the Smart Grid professionals participating in the event:

Motty AnaviVP of Business Development
Robert Atkinson President
Information Technology & Innovation Foundation (ITIF)
Nadya BartolSenior Cybersecurity Strategist
Charles Barton Chief Financial Officer
Oklahoma Electric Cooperative
Jesse Berst Managing Director
Smart Grid News
Don BowmanManager of Engineering
Wake Electric
KC BoyceAssistant Director
Smart Grid Consumer Collaborative
Brett Brune Editor
Scott Bussing National Sales Director
Michael Carlson General Manager
Smart Grid Solutions, GE Energy
Andres CarvalloCEO
Jonathan ChambersChief of the Office of Strategic Planning and Policy Analysis
FCC - Office of Strategic Planning and Policy Analysis
Calvin ClarkElectrical Engineering
Burbank Water and Power
Richard Damiano Chief Engineer
Inland Power & Light Company
Mary Ann DickinsonPresident and CEO
Alliance for Water Efficiency
Kelly DietzVP of Sales
GRIDiant Corporation
Patty Durand Executive Director
Smart Grid Consumer Collaborative (SGCC)
Miguel EcheverriaIT Manager
Kansas City Water Services
Michael EdmondsVice President - US Business
S&C Electric Company
Nivin Elgohary United States Department of Agriculture Rural Development; Deputy Assistant Administrator- Electric Program
David Elve Vice President
Bob Hance CEO
Midwest Energy Cooperative
Brett HauserPresident
Shannon HeimSenior Counsel
Dykema Gossett PLLC
Donivon Hettich Director of Applications Engineering and Project Management- Communication Systems
S&C Electric Company
John Hewa VP Research
Engineering & Technical Services, NRECA
Jim Hong
S&C Electric Company
Mark Hura Global Smart Grid Commercial Leader
GE Energy - Digital Energy
Marty Ivy C.P.E. General Superintendent
Mayfield Electric & Water Systems
Jerry Jackson Head of Smart Grid Research Consortium Study
Texas A&M University
Paul Kalv Electric Director & Chief Smart Grid Systems Architect
City of Leesburg Electric Department
Ben Kellison Smart Grid Analyst
Greentech Media, Inc.
Thomas KerestesSenior Principal
West Monroe Partners, LLC
Alex KerosManager, Advanced Vehicle & Infrastructure Policy
General Motors
Brett KilbourneVP & Deputy General Counsel
Utilities Telecom Council
Michal KoenigSr. Dir. Product Management
Qualcomm, Inc.
Robert LangfordManager, Plug - In Vehicle Sales
American Honda Motor Co., Inc.
David Leeds Smart Grid Analyst
Greentech Media
Tommy McClungAssistant Director
City of Houston Utility Customer Service
Craig Miller Senior Program Manager
NRECA's Cooperative Research Network
Patrick Miller President and CEO
National Electric Sector Cybersecurity Organization (NESCO)
Terry Mohn President
Balance Energy
Jeff NeemannSmart Integrated Infrastructure Solution Lead
Black & Veatch
Kathy NguyenSenior Project Manager
Cobb County Water System
Jason NicholsDirector, Scitor Cyber Security Lab
Scitor Corporation
Christian OkonskyCEO
KLD Energy Technologies
Scott OsborneDirector Business Development Utility Segment
S&C Electric Compqny
Steven Parker Vice President of Technology Research and Projects
Energy Sector Security Consortium (EnergySec)
Jim ParksProgram Manager
David PetersonEV Regional Manager
Nissan North America
Joel PointonElectric Transportation Program Manager
John ReynoldsSystems Architect
Secure Crossng
H. Christine RichardsSenior Research Advisor
Jason RodriguezCEO and Director of Research
Kent SovocoolSenior Conservation Research Analyst
Southern Nevada Water Authority
Kenneth ThompsonDeputy Director Intelligent Water Solutions
Rick Thompson President & Co-founder
Greentech Media, Inc.
Dan Ton Program Manager
Office of Electricity Delivery & Energy Reliability Smart Grid Research and Development, United States Department of Energy
Adrian Tuck CEO
Michael Valocchi
IBM Global Business Services
Tim WaddleDirector of Water Services
Talquin Electric Cooperative Electric
David WallensteinAssociate Civil Engineer
East Bay Municipal Utility District
Joel WardComedy Magician
Joel Ward Productions
Kathy WhalenCustomer Services Officer
Kansas City Water Services
Ernest WohnigSVP Critical Infrastructure Security
System 1, Inc
Robert WongExecutive Vice President and Chief Information and Risk Officer
Toronto Hydro-Electric System Ltd.
Andrew Wright Chief Technology Officer
N-Dimension Solutions
Brian WynnePresident
Electric Drive Transportation Association

Thank you to our sponsors who are investing in the Smart Grid industry.
See all of our SGS sponsors »